Page 4 - Norman Foster Foundation Re-materializing Housing Workshop
P. 4

 2021 Re-materializing Housing Workshop
Contents Report
Norman Foster Foundation
Goals and Governance
The Norman Foster Foundation promotes interdisciplinary thinking and research to help new generations anticipate the future. The first mission of the Norman Foster Foundation is to promote the importance of architecture, infrastructure and urbanism for the betterment of society. To this end, the second mission is to encourage new thinking and research across traditional boundaries to help younger generations anticipate the challenges of future change.
The Foundation holds the Norman Foster Archive and Library, which provide a window into the larger narrative and history of our built environment through the work of Norman Foster. This is complemented and supported by drawings and models from other significant architects such as Claude-Nicolas Ledoux, Le Corbusier, Mies van der Rohe, Charles and Ray Eames, Buckminster Fuller, Richard Rogers, Zaha Hadid and Tadao Ando.
The Norman Foster Foundation is based in Madrid and operates globally.
Norman Foster Foundation Board of Trustees
Norman Foster
Vice President
Elena Ochoa Foster
Richard Burdett Norman Foster Elena Ochoa Foster Paola Foster
Fiona Shackleton Belinda Tato
General Secretary
David González Márquez
Honorary Trustees
Diego del Alcázar Deborah Berke Michael Bloomberg Vishaan Chakrabarti Eugenio Galdón Jonathan Ive
Carlos Loring Martínez de Irujo Gregorio Marañón y Bertrán de Lis Gilbert C. Maurer
Mohsen Mostafavi
Neri Oxman Kenneth Rogoff Deyan Sudjic
Advisory Board
Beatriz Colomina Hugo Corres Estrella de Diego Niall Ferguson Kenneth Frampton Paul Goldberger Francis Kéré
Kent Larson Jonathan Ledgard Maya Lin
Amory B. Lovins Marc Newson Hans Ulrich Obrist Tim Stonor
 American Friends of the Norman Foster Foundation
Norman Foster
David Fialkow
Secretary and Treasurer
Hume Steyer
Richard Cashin David Fialkow Norman Foster Elena Ochoa Foster Richard Grogan
Page 4

   2   3   4   5   6